What kind of blue cheese is gluten-free?

Rosenborg blue cheese is made using mold cultures that are gluten-free, making it safe for everyone with gluten aversions, including those with celiac disease. Additionally, BelGioso, Dutch Farms, Litehouse, Organic Valley, and Rogue Creamery all produce versions of blue cheese not fermented in gluten-based spores.

The following cheeses have the highest risk for containing gluten, so make sure to triple-check these varieties before eating:
American cheese.Blue cheese.Cheese spray or spread.Cottage cheese.Dairy-free cheese.Powdered cheese.Ricotta cheese.Shredded cheese.

Blue cheese often contains gluten due to the cheesemaking process. The good news is, if gluten is added for flavor, it’s usually pretty obvious because it’s not a hidden or mysteriously named ingredient. For thickening: Creamy or unctuous dressings may use gluten ingredients as thickening agents.

Gorgonzola cheese is naturally gluten-free. It is free of artificial fillers and gluten. However, the ingredients label should be checked to make sure that non gluten yeasts and rennet were used in the process.

Plain, full-fat cheeses with no flavorings or additional ingredients are usually gluten-free. Processed cheese and cheeses labeled as low-salt, low-fat, or fat-free may have gluten. If cheese contains any type of add-in, such as wheat starch or modified food starch, it may also contain gluten.

Whether you have a medical reason or you are just curious about gluten-free foods, you may wonder if cheese contains gluten. Most cheeses are indeed gluten-free. In fact, according to the Celiac Disease Foundation, the dairy group is a naturally gluten-free food group.

In short, cream cheese is naturally gluten-free. Philadelphia Brand Cream Cheese blocks and plain whipped cream cheeses are not made with any gluten-containing ingredients and should be safe for those with celiac disease.

Yes, in most cases mayonnaise is gluten-free. Mayonnaise or “mayo” is typically made from naturally gluten-free ingredients: eggs, oil, vinegar, lemon and sometimes mustard/mustard seed or other spices.

Olives are naturally gluten-free. Very rarely, they may be packaged in a malt vinegar mixture (which would make them not gluten-free). Also, if they are stuffed olives, the stuffing could possibly contain gluten. Even with olives, it is always a good idea to double check the ingredient label.

Some types of vinegar—including red wine vinegar, apple cider vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and cane vinegar—are gluten-free. Other types of vinegar—for example, non-distilled vinegars made from the gluten grains wheat, barley, and rye, and malt vinegar made from barley—are not gluten-free.

Popcorn is naturally gluten-free and suitable for most people with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease. Still, some individuals who react to gluten may also be sensitive to certain proteins in corn. What’s more, some commercial products may be cross-contaminated with gluten or include glutenous ingredients.

Hummus is a Middle Eastern spread made from mashed chickpeas, tahini, lemon juice and garlic. All ingredients are gluten free, including tahini, a paste made from ground sesame seeds. Read the label on any packaged hummus and you will usually find it is gluten free.

Note: the natural flavors used in Trader Joe’s dairy products do not have gluten containing grains or gluten containing derivatives. DAIRY PRODUCTS cont. *Due to different methods of Blue Cheese production, please check ingredient lists to determine gluten status.

Most plain ricotta cheese is made of milk like most cheeses, which makes it completely gluten-free.

Yes, Cracker Barrel Vermont Sharp White Cheddar Cheese is gluten-free.

In its natural form, both peanuts and peanut butter are gluten-free. Many store-bought brands of peanut butter are also gluten-free, with gluten-containing peanut butter tending to be the exception rather than the rule.

Regular canned tuna is gluten-free. The only thing you need to be careful about when eating prepackaged tuna products is if it is a “flavored” or a “meal kit” type of product. and all Starkist tuna products are gluten-free except for: Tuna Creations® Herb & Garlic contains wheat and barley.

Ketchup doesn’t contain wheat, barley, or rye. As such, it’s a naturally gluten-free product. However, some brands may use wheat-derived vinegar or produce their ketchup in a facility that manufactures other gluten-containing foods, which may contaminate it.